GIVE THE GIFT OF CHRISTMAS JOY

THE POOREST OF THE POOR
IN ARTSAKHS AND ARMENIA

Dear members and friends,
dear sisters and brothers,

For years, individual congregations in our diocese, like the diocese itself, have been trying to support Armenia and especially the poorest in Armenia through various aid projects.

After Azerbaijan's attack on the Republic of Artsakh, the suffering and hardships of the people increased. With the blessing of the Primate of our Diocese, Bishop Serovpé Isakhanyan, Let's keep striving for the well-being of the people, especially the poorest of the poor in Artsakh and Armenia.

We invite you too this Christmas ato take part in the campaign "Give Christmas joy - to the poorest of the poor in Artsakh and Armenia!". With this action we would like to draw attention to the situation of the people in Artsakh and Armenia and try to give the families with more than three children a little hope and joy through the collected donations, to express our attention and love to them.

Help us to help people!

Տ․ ?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? Սարդարեան
Rev. Dr. Diradur Sardaryan

Department of Diaconia and Social Affairs
of the Armenian Church in Germany

What's the matter?

In cooperation with the Artsakh Diocese of the Armenian Church and the Aid Center for Displaced People from Artsakh in Armenia, we will again this year select particularly needy people and displaced families with more than three children and provide them with packages of food and hygiene items. The packages worth around EUR 50 are purchased on site. At the same time, we also want to support local retailers.

In many places in Armenia, Christmas looks very different from ours. Especially after Azerbaijan's attack on Nagorno-Karabakh. The war brought disaster. Many families had to leave their belongings behind and flee. There are thousands of victims to mourn. Added to this is the already widespread poverty and unemployment. The pandemic is further exacerbating the situation.

No feast on the table is unfortunately often unavoidable in this situation! And when our children unwrap their presents, others sit hungry in front of empty plates.

Meeting these people is something that enriches us on both sides. Each and every one of them is a gospel, a sermon addressed to our often petrified hearts. We have given these people small moments of joy over the past few years. And they gave us their smiles and their prayers... Even now we can't do without it and together with God's help we want to share what God has generously given us here in Germany.

Our compatriots in Armenia need our help now more than ever. Especially the poorest of the poor. They need our prayers, they need us as friends who won't let them down, and they need small miracles.

Help us! Give the gift of joy at Christmas!

SCHENKEN SIE WEIHNACHTSFREUDE

DEN ÄRMSTEN UNTER DEN ARMEN
IN ARZACH UND ARMENIEN

Liebe Mitglieder und Freunde,
liebe Schwestern und Brüder,

seit Jahren bemühen sich einzelne Gemeinden unserer Diözese genauso wie die Diözese selbst, Armenien und vor allem die Ärmsten Armeniens durch verschiedene Hilfsprojekte zu unterstützen.

Nach dem Angriff Aserbaidschans auf die Republik Arzach sind Leid und Nöte der Menschen größer geworden. Mit dem Segen des Primas unserer Diözese, Bischof Serovpé Isakhanyan, möchten wir uns weiterhin für das Wohlergehen der Menschen, vor allem der Ärmsten unter den Armen in Arzach und Armenien, bemühen.

Wir laden Sie auch an diesen Weihnachten ein, sich an die Aktion „Schenken Sie Weihnachtsfreude – Den Ärmsten unter den Armen in Arzach und Armenien!“ zu beteiligen. Durch diese Aktion möchten wir auf die Lage der Menschen in Arzach und Armenien aufmerksam machen und versuchen, durch die versammelten Spenden den Familien mit mehr als drei Kindern ein bisschen Hoffnung und Freude zu schenken, ihnen unsere Aufmerksamkeit und Liebe zum Ausdruck zu bringen.

Helfen Sie uns, Menschen zu helfen!

Տ․ Տիրատուր Քհնյ․ Սարդարեան
Pfr. Dr. Diradur Sardaryan

Abteilung Diakonie und Soziales
der Armenischen Kirche in Deutschland

Worum geht‘s?

In Zusammenarbeit mit der Arzach-Diözese der Armenischen Kirche und der Hilfszentrale für Vertriebene aus Arzach in Armenien werden wir auch dieses Jahr besonders hilfsbedürftige Menschen und vertriebene Familien mit mehr als drei Kindern auswählen und ihnen Pakete mit Lebensmitteln und Hygiene-artikeln zur Verfügung stellen. Der Einkauf für die Pakete im Wert von ca. 50 EUR geschieht vor Ort. Damit wollen wir gleichzeitig auch den örtlichen Einzelhandel unterstützen.

In vielen Orten Armeniens sieht Weihnachten ganz anders aus, als bei uns. Besonders nach dem Angriff Aserbaidschans auf Berg-Karabach. Der Krieg brachte Unheil. Viele Familien mussten ihr Hab und Gut zurücklassen und fliehen. Es sind tausende Opfer zu beklagen. Hinzu kommen die ohnehin weit verbreitete Armut und Arbeitslosigkeit. Die Pandemie verschärft zusätzlich die Situation.

Kein Festmahl auf dem Tisch ist in dieser Situation leider oft unvermeidbar! Und wenn bei uns die Kinder ihre Geschenke auspacken, sitzen andere hungrig vor leeren Tellern.

Die Begegnung mit diesen Menschen ist etwas, was uns beidseitig bereichert. Jeder einzelne von ihnen ist ein Evangelium, eine Predigt, gerichtet an unsere oft versteinerten Herzen. Wir haben diesen Menschen in den vergangenen Jahren kleine Augenblicke der Freude geschenkt. Und sie haben uns ihr Lächeln und ihre Gebete geschenkt… Darauf können wir auch jetzt nicht verzichten und möchten gemeinsam mit Gottes Hilfe das teilen, was uns hier in Deutschland von Gott reichlich geschenkt wurde.

Unsere Landsleute in Armenien brauchen heute unsere Hilfe mehr denn je. Vor allem die Ärmsten unter den Armen. Sie brauchen unsere Gebete, sie brauchen uns als Freunde, die sie nicht im Stich lassen und sie brauchen kleine Wunder.

Helfen Sie mit! Schenken Sie Freude an Weihnachten!

WF 2022 d