Arts and Culture2021-10-29T09:27:44+02:00

ART AND CULTURE

Art and culture are an immediate and inseparable part
of church life. The Art & Culture department creates the conditions
and prerequisites for the diverse missionary work
made possible and guaranteed by the Church. The department is responsible for
the conceptual support and promotion of the cultural projects of the communities
and church institutions. Church music is also located here.

  • church music

  • cultural promotion

  • cultural events

  • Ecclesiastical Art & Architecture

  • Dialogue of cultures & cooperation

Our team

Rev. Dr. Diradur Sardaryan
Project work & organization

Phone: +49 7161 8084717
E-mail: ref3@dakd.de

Mr. Serop Odabashyan
Art & Church Space

Phone: +49
E-mail: ref3@dakd.de

NN
Music & Church Music

Phone: +49
E-mail: ref3@dakd.de

NN
cultural education

Phone: +49
E-mail: ref3@dakd.de

The cultural committee of the Diocese of the Armenian Church in Germany works on behalf of the Diocese of the Armenian Church in Germany and aims to bring Armenian culture, history, language and church closer to the public and to make them known through events. The focus of activities is the strengthening and maintenance of German-Armenian relations. The committee has set itself the goal of promoting international understanding through music, art, literature and public debates. It was established in January 2001 and is elected every two years.

The area of responsibility of the department is the organization of cultural projects at federal level, as well as advising the parishes of the diocese on the organization and implementation of cultural projects, cultural activities and events. Events and projects in cooperation with cultural associations and foundations, ecumenical contacts, as well as contacts to people and institutions in the field of art and culture are just as much a task of the department as qualification measures and publications in cooperation with the education department.

We encounter the artistic expression of our faith every day in the church rooms, the parish halls or in the form of liturgical objects and vestments. Preserving and passing on these treasures and at the same time creating space for contemporary artists is a special concern of the diocese. The tasks of the department are diverse: advising the parishes of the diocese on the artistic furnishing of churches, chapels and parish halls, on the acquisition of works of art, the preservation and restoration of historical works of art, on exhibitions in church rooms, etc.

Armenian church music is a living treasure from the depths of the centuries. It is a fundamental expressive dimension of the liturgical life of the Church, which resounds in services and concerts. Our department is responsible for all matters relating to church music, including organ and bell systems. In cooperation with the parishes, further education and training for choir directors and choir members are offered. The area of responsibility also includes cooperation with the sister churches and music colleges in Germany and Armenia in connection with the training of full-time church musicians, the organization of church music concerts, etc.

In cooperation with the education department of the diocese, the art & culture department organizes seminars, conferences, lectures and excursions on the following topics: theology and aesthetics, art and church, church interiors and their artistic furnishings, church education, art history, liturgy and design, perception and cultural competence . It also trains full-time and voluntary employees of the diocese.

Armenian Culture Days

Even if it seems paradoxical: every tradition is based on the property of constantly renewing itself. Renewal is the basis for a living preservation of tradition. And this happens first and foremost through creative dialogue and encounters with other cultures, through opening up to the world.

In this sense, one of the goals of the project "Armenian Culture Days" is to present the diverse culture of the Armenian Church, Armenia and the worldwide Armenian diaspora and to make it accessible to a broad public. It is particularly important to us not only to present aspects of Armenian culture in a museum, but also to integrate their vital potential for new developments in international cooperation.

A special focus is on the interaction between Armenian and German culture. We firmly believe that immersion in a culture is much more intense when it is accompanied by one's own creative participation. Based on this idea, we offer a varied program as part of the project, which creates a variety of opportunities to learn new things and perhaps also to get involved creatively.

Armenian Culture Weeks or Culture Days have been organized in Cologne since 2005 (organiser: Culture Committee of the Diocese of the Armenian Church) and since 2010 in Stuttgart (organiser: Armenian Community of Baden-Württemberg eV). Now an attempt is being made to use the experience of both organizers and to make the project accessible in other cities in Germany.

Armenian Culture Days Stuttgart 2019

YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

load video

YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

load video

Upcoming Events

In this area we inform you about current events of the Department of Art & Culture

NEWS FROM THE DEPARTMENT

Go to Top

Kunst und Kultur2020-07-23T15:38:37+02:00

REFERAT
KUNST & KULTUR

Kunst und Kultur sind unmittelbarer und untrennbarer Bestandteil
des kirchlichen Lebens. Das Referat Kunst & Kultur schafft die Bedingungen
und Voraussetzungen dafür, dass das vielfältige missionäre Wirken
der Kirche ermöglicht und gewährleistet wird. Das Referat ist zuständig für
die konzeptionelle Unterstützung und Förderung der Kulturprojekte der Gemeinden
und kirchlichen Einrichtungen. Hier ist auch die Kirchenmusik angesiedelt.

  • Kirchenmusik

  • Kulturförderung

  • Kulturveranstaltungen

  • Kirchliche Kunst & Baukunst

  • Dialog der Kulturen & Kooperationen

Unser Team

Pfr. Dr. Diradur Sardaryan
Projektarbeit & Organisation

Tel.: +49 7161 8084717
E-Mail: ref3@dakd.de

Herr Serop Odabashyan
Kunst & Kirchenraum

Tel.: +49
E-Mail: ref3@dakd.de

N.N.
Musik & Kirchenmusik

Tel.: +49
E-Mail: ref3@dakd.de

N.N.
Kulturelle Bildung

Tel.: +49
E-Mail: ref3@dakd.de

Der Kulturausschuss der Diözese der Armenischen Kirche in Deutschland ist im Auftrag der Diözese der Armenischen Kirche in Deutschland tätig und hat zum Ziel, die armenische Kultur, Geschichte, Sprache und Kirche durch Veranstaltungen der Öffentlichkeit näher zu bringen und bekannt zu machen.  Im Mittelpunkt der Tätigkeit steht die Stärkung und Pflege der deutsch-armenischen Beziehungen. Der Ausschuss hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt die  internationale Völkerverständigung durch Musik,  Kunst, Literatur und öffentliche Debatten zu fördern. Er wurde im Januar 2001 gegründet und wird  in zweijährigen Abständen gewählt.

Im Zuständigkeitsbereich des Referates liegt die Organisation von Kulturprojekten auf Bundesebene, sowie die Beratung der Kirchengemeinden der Diözese bei der Organisation und Durchführung von kulturellen Projekten, Kulturveranstaltungen und Events. Veranstaltungen und Projekte in Kooperation mit Kulturvereinen und Stiftungen, ökumenische Kontakte, sowie Kontakte zu Personen und Institutionen des Kunst- und Kulturbereichs sind genauso Aufgabe des Referats, wie Qualifizierungsmaßnahmen und Veröffentlichungen in Kooperation mit dem Referat Bildung.

Dem künstlerischen Ausdruck unseres Glaubens begegnen wir täglich in den Kirchenräumen, den Gemeindehäusern oder auch in Form liturgischer Gegenstände und Gewänder. Diese Schätze zu bewahren und weiterzugeben und gleichzeitig den gegenwärtigen Künstlern Raum zu schaffen, ist ein besonderes Anliegen der Diözese. Dabei sind die Aufgaben des Referats vielfältig: Beratung der Kirchengemeinden der Diözese bei der künstlerischen Ausstattung von Kirchen, Kapellen und Gemeindehäusern, beim Erwerb von Kunstwerken, der Erhaltung und Restaurierung historischer Kunstwerke, bei Ausstellungen in kirchlichen Räumen etc.

Die armenische Kirchenmusik ist ein lebendiger Schatz aus den Tiefen der Jahrhunderte. Sie ist eine grundlegende Ausdrucksdimension des liturgischen Lebens der Kirche, die in Gottesdiensten und Konzerten erklingt. Unser Referat ist zuständig für alle Belange der Kirchenmusik einschließlich des Orgel- und des Glockenwesens. In Kooperation mit den Kirchengemeinden werden Fort- und Weiterbildungen für Chorleiter und Chormitglieder angeboten. Im Zuständigkeitsbereich sind auch die Kooperationen mit den Schwesterkirchen und Musikhochschulen in Deutschland und Armenien im Zusammenhang mit der Ausbildung von hauptamtlichen Kirchenmusikern, der Organisation kirchenmusikalischer Konzertveranstaltungen etc.

In Kooperation mit dem Bildungsreferat der Diözese veranstaltet das Referat Kunst & Kultur Seminare, Tagungen, Vorträge und Exkursionen zu folgenden Themen: Theologie und Ästhetik, Kunst und Kirche, Kirchenräume und ihre künstlerische Ausstattung, Kirchenpädagogik, Kunstgeschichte, Liturgie und Gestaltung, Wahrnehmung und kulturelle Kompetenz. Außerdem bildet es haupt- und ehrenamtliche Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der Diözese fort.

Armenische Kulturtage

Auch wenn es paradox erscheint: jedweder Tradition liegt die Eigenschaft zu Grunde, sich ständig zu erneuern. Erneuerung ist die Grundlage für eine lebendige Bewahrung der Tradition. Und diese erfolgt zuallererst durch den schöpferischen Dialog und die Begegnung mit anderen Kulturen, durch die Öffnung in die Welt.

In diesem Sinne ist es eines der Ziele des Projektes «Armenische Kulturtage», die mannigfaltige Kultur der Armenischen Kirche, Armeniens und der weltweiten armenischen Diaspora zu präsentieren und einer breiten Öffentlichkeit zugänglich zu machen. Dabei ist es uns besonders wichtig, die Aspekte der armenischen Kultur nicht nur museal darzustellen, sondern auch ihr vitales Potenzial für neue Entwicklungen in eine internationale Zusammenarbeit zu integrieren.

Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Interaktion zwischen der armenischen und der deutschen Kultur. Wir sind fest davon überzeugt, dass das Eintauchen in eine Kultur viel intensiver erfolgt, wenn es mit eigener schöpferischer Teilnahme einhergeht. Ausgehend von dieser Vorstellung bieten wir im Rahmen des Projektes ein vielseitiges Programm an, das mannigfaltige Möglichkeiten schafft, Neues kennen zu lernen und vielleicht auch selbst kreativ mitzuwirken.

Armenische Kulturwochen oder Kulturtage werden seit 2005 in Köln (Veranstalter: Kulturausschuss der Diözese der Armenischen Kirche) und seit 2010 in Stuttgart (Veranstalter: Armenische Gemeinde Baden-Württemberg e.V.) organisiert. Nun wird der Versuch unternommen die Erfahrungen beider Veranstalter zu nutzen und das Projekt auch in anderen Städten Deutschlands zugänglich zu machen.

Armenische Kulturtage Stuttgart 2019

Bevorstehende Veranstaltungen

In diesem Bereich informieren wir Sie über aktuelle Veranstaltungen des Referats Kunst & Kultur

AKTUELLES AUS DEM REFERAT

Nach oben