FAITH, MISSION & Ecumenism

The Faith, Mission & Ecumenism department has a wide range of tasks. Basic theological questions, current questions of social interaction, ecumenism, ethics, tasks in the field of journalism and community development are located here.

  • belief issues

  • Publications & Literature

  • catechesis

  • Ecumenism & World Views

  • parish pastoral

  • Ethical issues of the modern age

OUR TEAM

Rev. Yeghishe vrd. Avetisyan
Faith issues, catechesis

Rev. Vahridj Baghdasaryan
parish pastoral

Prof. Dr. Hacik Rafi Gazer
Ecumenism & Literature

Serop Odabashian
cooperations

CONTACT

Diocese of the Armenian Church in Germany
Department 1: Faith, Mission & Ecumenism
Allensteiner Strasse 5, 50735 Cologne

E-mail: ref1@dakd.de

Your content goes here

Your content goes here

Church division is a painful issue for all traditional churches. Although there have been several attempts from different sides throughout history to restore the unity of the churches, it was only in the early 20th century that visibly attempted to improve ecumenical relations between the churches. The Second World War in particular shook the churches. A new reflection on the possibilities of cooperation between the churches began. The aim of this new ecumenical movement was to unite the churches "in common witness and service". In addition to the global World Council of Churches (WCC) National church and Christian councils were formed in many countries.

Although the Armenian Apostolic Church has suffered from Western Catholic as well as Protestant and Eastern, especially Russian Orthodox, missionary efforts in the Christian East, it has taken the ecumenical challenge seriously. She firmly believes that it is God's will that she comes together with her ecumenical partners for common prayer, lively dialogue and common action.

The Armenian Apostolic Church has been a member of the World Council of Churches since 1962. It is perhaps the most comprehensive instrument of the ecumenical movement, providing a global framework for close and serious relationships and collaboration with other churches.

But also locally, the Armenian Church is always open to ecumenical dialogue and ecumenical cooperation. Specifically in Germany, the Armenian Apostolic Church is very active in ecumenism. She has been a member of the Diocese of the Armenian Church in Germany since it was founded Association of Christian Churches in Germany.

Your content goes here

REFERAT
GLAUBE, MISSION & ÖKUMENE

Die Aufgaben des Referats Glaube, Mission & Ökumene
sind breit gefächert. Theologische Grundsatzfragen, aktuelle Fragen
des gesellschaftlichen Miteinanders, der Ökumene, der Ethik,
Aufgaben im Bereich der Publizistik und der Gemeindeentwicklung
sind hier angesiedelt.

  • Glaubensthemen

  • Veröffentlichungen & Literatur

  • Katechese

  • Ökumene & Weltanschauungen

  • Gemeindepastoral

  • Ethische Fragen der Moderne

UNSER TEAM

Pfr. Yeghishe vrd. Avetisyan
Glaubensthemen, Katechese

Pfr. Vahridsch Baghdasaryan
Gemeindepastoral

Prof. Dr. Hacik Rafi Gazer
Ökumene & Literatur

Serop Odabashian
Kooperationen

KONTAKT

Diözese der Armenischen Kirche in Deutschland
Referat 1: Glaube, Mission & Ökumene
Allensteiner Str. 5, 50735 Köln

E-Mail: ref1@dakd.de

Your Content Goes Here

Your Content Goes Here

Die Spaltung der Kirche ist ein schmerzendes Thema für alle traditionellen Kirchen. Obwohl in der Geschichte mehrere Versuche aus verschiedenen Seiten unternommen wurden die Einheit der Kirchen wiederherzustellen war es erst der Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts welches sichtbar die ökumenischen Beziehungen zwischen den Kirchen zu verbessern versuchte. Besonders der Zweite Weltkrieg hat die Kirchen erschüttert. Ein neues Nachdenken über die Möglichkeiten der Zusammenarbeit der Kirchen begann. Ziel dieser neuen ökumenischen Bewegung war es, die Kirchen „zu gemeinsamem Zeugnis und Dienst“ zu vereinen. Neben dem weltweiten Ökumenischen Rat der Kirchen (ÖRK) bildeten sich in vielen Ländern Nationale Kirchen- und Christenräte.

Obwohl die Armenische Apostolische Kirche unter westlichen katholischen wie evangelischen und östlichen, vor allem russisch-orthodoxen Missionsanstrengungen im christlichen Osten gelitten haben, hat sie die ökumenische Herausforderung ernst genommen. Nach ihrer festen Überzeugung ist es Gottes Wille, dass sie mit ihren ökumenischen Partnern zusammenkommt für ein gemeinsames Gebet, einen lebendigen Dialog und gemeinsames Handeln.

Die Armenische Apostolische Kirche ist sein 1962 Mitglied des Ökumenischen Rates der Kirchen. Es ist vielleicht das umfassendste Instrument der ökumenischen Bewegung, welches einen globalen Rahmen für enge und ernsthafte Beziehungen und Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Kirchen bietet.

Aber auch vor Ort ist die Armenische Kirche immer offen für den ökumenischen Dialog und ökumenische Zusammenarbeit. Konkret in Deutschland ist die Armenische Apostolische Kirche sehr aktiv in der Ökumene. Seit der Gründung der Diözese der Armenischen Kirche in Deutschland ist sie Mitglied der Arbeitsgemeinschaft der christlichen Kirchen in Deutschland.

Your Content Goes Here